Minecraft Color Codes & Format Codes

List of Minecraft Color Codes and Format Codes that are available. You can use in chat and game commands.

Color (Minecraft Name) Chat Code MOTD Code HEX
Dark Red (dark_red) §4 \u00A74 AA0000
Red (red) §c \u00A7c FF5555
Gold (gold) §6 \u00A76 FFAA00
Yellow (yellow) §e \u00A7e FFFF55
Dark Green (dark_green) §2 \u00A72 00AA00
Green (green) §a \u00A7a 55FF55
Aqua (aqua) §b \u00A7b 55FFFF
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua) §3 \u00A73 00AAAA
Dark Blue (dark_blue) §1 \u00A71 0000AA
Blue (blue) §9 \u00A79 5555FF
Light Purple (light_purple) §d \u00A7d FF55FF
Dark Purple (dark_purple) §5 \u00A75 AA00AA
White (white) §f \u00A7f FFFFFF
Gray (gray) §7 \u00A77 AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray) §8 \u00A78 555555
Black (black) §0 \u00A70 000000

List of Format Codes

Here is a list of format codes that are available in Minecraft:

Description Chat Code MOTD Code
Bold §l \u00A7l
Strikethrough §m \u00A7m
Underline §n \u00A7n
Italic §o \u00A7o
Reset the default color §r \u00A7r