Minecraft Color Codes & Format Codes

List of Minecraft Color Codes and Format Codes that are available. You can use in chat and game commands.

Color (Minecraft Name)Chat CodeMOTD CodeHEX
Dark Red (dark_red)§4\u00A74AA0000
Red (red)§c\u00A7cFF5555
Gold (gold)§6\u00A76FFAA00
Yellow (yellow)§e\u00A7eFFFF55
Dark Green (dark_green)§2\u00A7200AA00
Green (green)§a\u00A7a55FF55
Aqua (aqua)§b\u00A7b55FFFF
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua)§3\u00A7300AAAA
Dark Blue (dark_blue)§1\u00A710000AA
Blue (blue)§9\u00A795555FF
Light Purple (light_purple)§d\u00A7dFF55FF
Dark Purple (dark_purple)§5\u00A75AA00AA
White (white)§f\u00A7fFFFFFF
Gray (gray)§7\u00A77AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray)§8\u00A78555555
Black (black)§0\u00A70000000

List of Format Codes

Here is a list of format codes that are available in Minecraft:

DescriptionChat CodeMOTD Code
Bold§l\u00A7l
Strikethrough§m\u00A7m
Underline§n\u00A7n
Italic§o\u00A7o
Reset the default color§r\u00A7r