Minecraft Color Codes

Here is a list of Minecraft Color Codes and Format Codes that are available. You can use in chat and game commands.


# Color (Minecraft Name) Chat Code MOTD Code HEX
Black (black) §0 \u00A70 000000
Dark Blue (dark_blue) §1 \u00A71 0000AA
Dark Green (dark_green) §2 \u00A72 00AA00
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua) §3 \u00A73 00AAAA
Dark Red (dark_red) §4 \u00A74 AA0000
Dark Purple (dark_purple) §5 \u00A75 AA00AA
Gold (gold) §6 \u00A76 FFAA00
Gray (gray) §7 \u00A77 AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray) §8 \u00A78 555555
Blue (blue) §9 \u00A79 5555FF
Green (green) §a \u00A7a 55FF55
Aqua (aqua) §b \u00A7b 55FFFF
Red (red) §c \u00A7c FF5555
Light Purple (light_purple) §d \u00A7d FF55FF
Yellow (yellow) §e \u00A7e FFFF55
White (white) §f \u00A7f FFFFFF